With the WhatsApp blocking feature, users can block anyone in order to have no conversation with them. Here you will discover how to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp without messaging them. The best answer to this question is on this blog.
Many people only discover that they have been blocked only when they message the person. Now, you don’t need to message anyone to know. That’s why, as you continue reading, you will learn how to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp without messaging them.
How to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp without messaging them
To begin with, it feels much better to discover that you have been blocked on WhatsApp without sending a message. In the other hand, it feels bad to message someone and discover that you have been blocked.
There are three ways to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp without messaging them. They are:
- Hidden last seen.
- No profile photo.
- Unable to view the user’s status.
- Hidden about us.
Hidden last seen
When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you will no longer see his/her online status or last seen. It will remain blank until you have been unblocked. That’s the first step to know that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp.
Sometimes, the ‘last seen’ may not show either because the user hid it from certain people, or your internet connection is poor. So, make sure the person initially saved your contact and your network connection is good enough.
No profile photo
Immediately you’re blocked on WhatsApp, the person’s profile photo will disappear. You will no longer be able to see it. Note: Some settings may not allow you to see someone’s profile picture.
This setting is when the user did not save your contact, you did not save his/her own.
Unable to view the user’s status
If someone blocked you on WhatsApp, you will no longer be able to view their status. Status are only available if you saved the person’s contact and he or she did the same.
So, once you’re unable to view any of his or her status, it’s possible that you have been blocked even without messaging them.
Hidden about us
If someone that blocked you is making use of WhatsApp business, you will be able to see his or her about us. But if it’s it a business WhatsApp, then it’s very possible that you have been blocked.
The ‘About us‘ on default is set to public view. This means that even if you don’t have the person’s contact, you can still view his or her status. But once you have been blocked, you will no longer be able to see it.
In conclusion, when you are blocked by a user, you won’t be able to tag him/her in a WhatsApp group.
I hope on this topic ‘How to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp without messaging them‘, you have gotten the answer to the question.